College of Forest Resources Directory


Faculty  


Heather Alexander

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5809
Email: heather.alexander@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Peter J. Allen

Assistant Professor, Aquatic Sciences

Phone: 662-325-4768
Email: peter.allen@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

John B. Auel

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-7948
Email: jba9@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jimmy Avery

Extension Professor, Aquaculture
Director, Southern Regional Aquaculture Center

Phone: 662-686-3273
Email: jla15@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Christopher Ayers

Instructor

Phone: 662-325-1526
Email: chris.ayers@msstate.edu
View Profile

Beth Baker

Assistant Extension Professor
Natural Resources Conservation

Phone: 662-325-7491
Email: beth.baker@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

H. Michael Barnes

Warren S. Thompson Professor of Wood Science and Technology

Phone: 662-325-3056
Email: hb1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jerry Belant

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-2996
Email: j.belant@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Hamid Borazjani

Professor

Phone: 662-325-3106
Email: ab6@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Loren W. (Wes) Burger

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Mgmt

Phone: 662-325-7552
Email: lwb6@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Leslie Burger

Assistant Extension Professor
WFA Undergraduate Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-6686
Email: leslie.burger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

David Burrage

Extension Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 228-546-1028
Email: ddb2@msstate.edu

Michael Colvin

Assistant Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-3592
Email: michael.colvin@msstate.edu
View Profile

J. Brian Davis

Assistant Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-4790
Email: brian.davis@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Steve Demarais

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-2618
Email: steve.demarais@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Stephen G. Dicke

George L. Switzer Extension Professor of Forestry

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: sgd2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

David L. Evans

Sharp Professor of Forestry

Phone: 662-325-2796
Email: dle2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Kristine O. Evans

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3167
Email: kristine.evans@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Andrew W. Ezell

Department Head

Phone: 662-325-1688
Email: a.w.ezell@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Brent Frey

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-2775
Email: bf339@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Blair Goodridge

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: bg1166@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jason Gordon

Associate Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-8851
cell: 662-769-9863
Email: j.gordon@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Laura A. Grace

Professor

Phone: 662-325-8919
Email: lag14@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Stephen C. Grado

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry

Phone: 662-325-2792
Email: s.c.grado@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Robert K. Grala

Associate Professor

Phone: 662-325-7039
Email: rkg55@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Donald L. Grebner

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry

Phone: 662-325-0928
Email: dlg26@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Terrence Greenway

Assistant Professor, Aquatic Animal Health

Phone: 662-686-3583
Email: teg7@msstate.edu
View Profile

El Barbary Hassan

Associate Professor

Phone: 662-325-8344
Email: emh147@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

James E. Henderson

Associate Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-0754
cell: 662-769-9877
Email: jeh149@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

H. Glenn Hughes

Extension Professor

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: glenn.hughes@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Kevin M. Hunt

Professor, Human Dimensions
Coordinator of Graduate Studies

Phone: 662-325-0870
Email: kevin.hunt@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Raymond Iglay

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3498
Email: ri14@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Dragica Jeremic

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0212
Email: d.jeremic.nikolic@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

W. Daryl Jones

Professor, Economic Enterprises

Phone: 662-325-5769
Email: daryl.jones@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Ganesh Karunakaran

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 662-686-3586
Email: gkk27@msstate.edu
View Profile

Andrew Kouba

Professor and Head

Phone: 662-325-7494
Email: ak260@msstate.edu
View Profile

John D. Kushla

Associate Extension/Research Professor

Phone: 662-566-2201
Email: john.kushla@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Marcus A. Lashley

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5795
Email: marcus.lashley@msstate.edu
View Profile

Menghe Li

Research Professor, Aquaculture

Phone: 662-686-3333
Email: ml7@msstate.edu
View Profile

Hyungsuk 'Thomas' Lim

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-1769
Email: h.lim@msstate.edu
View Profile

Thomas G. Matney

Professor

Phone: 662-325-2791
Email: tgm1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Leandro E. (Steve) Miranda

Adjunct Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-3217
Email: smiranda@usgs.gov
View Profile
| Publications

Charles Mischke

Research Professor, Aquaculture

Phone: 662-686-3560
Email: chuck.mischke@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ian A. Munn

Professor
Associate Dean

Phone: 662-325-4546
Email: iam1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Wes Neal

Associate Extension Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-8363
Email: jwn72@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Darrel D. Nicholas

Professor

Phone: 662-325-8838
Email: ddn1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Heidi Renninger

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-8726
Email: Heidi.Renninger@msstate.edu
View Profile

Scott D. Roberts

Professor

Phone: 662-325-3044
Email: scott.roberts@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Randall J. Rousseau

Associate Extension/Research Professor

Phone: 662-325-2777
Email: rjr84@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Scott Rush

Assistant Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-0762
Email: sar358@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Charles O. Sabatia

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0596
Email: charles.sabatia@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Hal Schramm

Adjunct Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-7495
Email: hschramm@usgs.gov
View Profile
| Publications

Emily B. Schultz

Professor

Phone: 662-325-2697
Email: e.schultz@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

R. Daniel Seale

Warren S. Thompson Professor of Wood Science and Technology

Phone: 662-325-3072
Email: dan.seale@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Brady Self

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: abs3@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Rubin Shmulsky

Department Head

Phone: 662-325-2243
Email: rs26@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Courtney Siegert

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-7481
Email: courtney.siegert@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Eric Sparks

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 228-546-1025
Email: eric.sparks@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

C. Elizabeth "Beth" Stokes

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5811
Email: ces8@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jason Street

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5120
Email: jts118@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Garrett M. Street

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5801
Email: gms246@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bronson Strickland

Associate Extension Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-8141
Email: bks10@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Changyou (Edwin) Sun

Professor

Phone: 662-325-7271
Email: cs258@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jessica Tegt

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-0590
Email: jt356@msstate.edu
View Profile

Francisco Vilella

Adjunct Professor, Conservation Biology

Phone: 662-325-0784
Email: fvilella@usgs.gov
View Profile
| Publications

Hui Wan

Associate Professor

Phone: 662-325-0214
Email: hw2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Guiming Wang

Associate Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-0414
Email: guiming.wang@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

John L. Willis

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0523
Email: j.willis@msstate.edu
View Profile

David Wise

Research Professor, Aquatic Animal Health

Phone: 662-686-3239
Email: djw11@msstate.edu
View Profile

Qiangu "Jeremy" Yan

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 662-325-5542
Email: qy8@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jilei Zhang

Warren S. Thompson Professor

Phone: 662-325-9413
Email: jz27@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Staff


Laura Andrews

Program Manager

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: laura.s.andrews@msstate.edu
View Profile

Butch Bailey

Extension Associate II

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: asb1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ennis "Chip" Bailey

Outreach Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-6789
Email: ennis.bailey@msstate.edu
View Profile

G. Don Bales

Senior Extension Associate

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: gdb5@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

John Black

Plant Superintendent

Phone: 662-325-9326
Email: jtb147@msstate.edu
View Profile

Florent Bled

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-0954
Email: fhb18@msstate.edu
View Profile

W. Cade Booth

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-2347
Email: c.booth@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Mary K. Burkhardt-McNeel

Accounting Assistant

Phone: 662-325-4762
Email: mkb15@msstate.edu
View Profile

David Butler

Machinist/Instrument Maker

Phone: 662-325-3146
Email: david.butler@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Brenda Clark

Office Associate

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: bbc42@msstate.edu
View Profile

Clifton Covington

Extension Associate II

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: cac27@msstate.edu
View Profile

Kay Davidson

Administrative Assistant I

Phone: 662-325-3126
Email: k.davidson@msstate.edu
View Profile

Cathy Dinning

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-2946
Email: cdinning@msstate.edu
View Profile

Edward Entsminger

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-4028
Email: edward.entsminger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Mack W. Fondren

Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: mwf4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Cynthia Fox

Extension Associate I

Phone: 6156553913
Email: cynth.fox@gmail.com
View Profile

Linda W. Garnett

Extension Associate II

Phone: 662-325- 8355
Email: lwg1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Amy Garrard

Outreach Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-8453
Email: awg4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Rachel E. Greene

Phone: 662-325-0783
Email: reb498@msstate.edu
View Profile

Melissa Grimes

Videographer

Phone: 662-325-0783
Email: mdg115@msstate.edu
View Profile

Amber Hamer

Graduate Services Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-2949
Email: amber.hamer@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bill Hamrick

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3429
Email: w.hamrick@msstate.edu
View Profile

Landis Herrin

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-8726
Email: l.herrin@msstate.edu
View Profile

Angela Hill

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 662-325-3830
Email: angela.c.hill@msstate.edu
View Profile

Annice Hill

Business Manager I

Phone: 662-325-8875
Email: annice.hill@msstate.edu
View Profile

Tim Hiller

Research Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: tlh547@msstate.edu
View Profile

Milton Munoz Hincapie

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-3174
Email: mfm91@msstate.edu
View Profile

Nicole Hodges

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: nicole.hodges@msstate.edu
View Profile

Javier G. Illan

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: 662-325-8875
Email: jgi13@msstate.edu
View Profile

Sasith Karunarathna

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-0614
Email: ank80@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mary A. Kelly

Business Manager

Phone: 662-325-8778
Email: mak1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Myung-bok Lee

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: ml1344@msstate.edu
View Profile

Troy Lindsey

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: tll11@msstate.edu
View Profile

William Martin

Director, Franklin Furniture Institute

Phone: 662-325-3348
Email: wvm2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jamie E. McFadden-Hiller

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-2573
Email: jem739@msstate.edu
View Profile

Marica McGinnis

Accounting Assistant

Phone: 662-325-0484
Email: mlb713@msstate.edu
View Profile

Chris McGinnis

Building Maintenance Technician II

Phone: 662-325-4154
Email: clm31@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jeanie McNeel

Coordinator of Administrative Services

Phone: 662-325-2119
Email: jam52@msstate.edu
View Profile

Marcus K. Measells

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3550
Email: mkm2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Nicole Medeiros

Business Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-2643
Email: nicole.medeiros@msstate.edu
View Profile

George Miller

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-8036
Email: gdm5@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Debbie Miller

Project Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-6787
Email: d.miller@msstate.edu
View Profile

Brian Mitchell

Research Associate III

Phone: 662-325-5469
Email: bkm4@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Diana Neal

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-4802
Email: dn148@msstate.edu
View Profile

Frank Owens

Research Associate III

Phone: 662-325-6698
Email: fco7@msstate.edu
View Profile

Franklin Quin

Research Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3067
Email: fq3@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jessica Rahim

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: jms4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Rodney Reed

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: rrr6@ra.msstate.edu
View Profile

Adam T. Rohnke

Extension Associate III

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: arohnke@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Amy Rowlen

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-8288
Email: alr18@msstate.edu
View Profile

Karen Russell

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-6852
Email: kcb88@msstate.edu
View Profile

Michael Sanders

Senior Research Associate

Phone: 662-325-8097
Email: mgs3@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Linda Sites

Research Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3316
Email: lss1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jhonda Sowers

Accounting Assistant

Phone: 662-325-4611
Email: jlt93@msstate.edu
View Profile

Sue Stillman

Administrative Assistant I

Phone: 662-325-8343
Email: sls558@msstate.edu
View Profile

Henry Taylor

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: hdt15@msstate.edu
View Profile

Matthew Thornton

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: hntmatt1@aol.com
View Profile

Steven Tucker

Extension Associate I

Phone: 662-556-8021
Email: sat5@msstate.edu
View Profile

T. Adam Tullos

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-832-0199
Email: tt4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Karen Williams

Business Manager

Phone: 662-325-3117
Email: karen.williams@msstate.edu
View Profile

Clay Wilton

Research Associate

Phone: 517-388-2829
Email: c.wilton@msstate.edu
View Profile

Dean's Office


Dave Ammon

Web Developer

Phone: 662-325-0213
Email: david.ammon@msstate.edu
View Profile

Cory Bailey

Admissions Coordinator

Phone: (662) 325-7873
Email: c.bailey@msstate.edu
View Profile

Vanessa Beeson

Technical Writer

Phone: 662-325-3109
Email: vanessa.w.beeson@msstate.edu
View Profile

Misty Booth

Forest Supervisor

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: misty.t.booth@msstate.edu
View Profile

Karen Brasher

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-8530
Email: karen.brasher@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

LaDonna Bullman

Grants and Contracts Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-0785
Email: lmb13@msstate.edu
View Profile

Loren W. (Wes) Burger

Associate Director
Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management
Grisham Master Teacher

Phone: 662-325-7552
Email: w.burger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Stephen Caples

Web Designer I

Phone: 662-325-0745
Email: esc53@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bridgett Carr

Forest Support Specialist

Phone: 662-312-5710
Email: blc16@msstate.edu
View Profile

Tony Connolly

Mechanic

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: gdc50@msstate.edu
View Profile

Chris Forrester

Building Maintenance Technician I

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: cgf13@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ashley Gillespie

Contract and Grant Specialist

Phone: (662) 325-5917
Email: ashley.gillespie@msstate.edu
View Profile

Charlsie Halford

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (662) 325-5548
Email: c.halford@msstate.edu
View Profile

Crissy Hathcock

Assistant Director, Finanacial Services

Phone: (662) 325-9078
Email: c.hathcock@msstate.edu
View Profile

Adam Holder

Network Analyst

Phone: 662-325-5554
Email: ach3@msstate.edu
View Profile

George Hopper

Dean, College of Forest Resources Director, Forest and Wildlife Research Center

Phone: 662-325-2953
Email: gmh58@msstate.edu
View Profile

Sam Jones

Building Maintenance Supervisor

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: swj27@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jeff Little

Director of Development

Phone: 662-325-8151
Email: jlittle@foundation.msstate.edu
View Profile

Leslie Lloyd

Administrative Assistant II

Phone: (662) 325-8103
Email: l.lloyd@msstate.edu
View Profile

Lanna Miller

Student Services Coordinator

Phone: (662) 325-9376
Email: lcm1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Amanda Morris

Custodian I

Phone: 662-325-2953
Email: alm496@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ian Munn

Associate Dean
Professor

Phone: 662-325-4546
Email: iam1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jessica Myers

Accountant

Phone: 662-325-0745
Email: j.myers@msstate.edu
View Profile

Lovey Neal

Forest Technician

Phone: 662-325-8531
Email: ln2@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mohammed Rahim

Network Analyst

Phone: 662-325-7355
Email: mrr9@msstate.edu
View Profile

Beverly Smith

Administrative Assistant to the Dean/Director

Phone: 662-325-2953
Email: bas16@msstate.edu
View Profile

John Underwood

Coordinator of Grounds and Heavy Equipment Operations

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: jwu1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Brady Warren

Coordinator of Information Systems

Phone: 662-325-8332
Email: bgw1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Gail Wilson

Business Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-2191
Email: gail.wilson@msstate.edu
View Profile