Skip to main content

College of Forest Resources Directory


Forestry Faculty  


John B. Auel

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-7948
Email: jba9@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Bruno da Silva

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 662-325-6651
Email: bruno.silva@msstate.edu
View Profile

Stephen C. Grado

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry
Undergraduate Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-2792
Email: s.c.grado@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Robert K. Grala

Professor

Phone: 662-325-7039
Email: rkg55@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Joshua Granger

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0596
Email: joshua.j.granger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Donald L. Grebner

Department Head
George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry

Phone: 662-325-0928
Email: dlg26@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

James E. Henderson

Professor and Head
Coastal Research and Extension Center

Phone: 228-388-4710
Email: j.henderson@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Austin Himes

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-4249
Email: austin.himes@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

John D. Kushla

Extension/Research Professor

Phone: 662-566-2201
Email: john.kushla@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Qin (Christine) Ma

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-7782
Email: qm153@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Eric McConnell

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-6340
Email: eric.mcconnell@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ian A. Munn

Professor
Associate Dean

Phone: 662-325-1379
Email: iam1@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Adam Polinko

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3510
Email: adam.polinko@msstate.edu
View Profile

Krishna Poudel

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-2697
Email: kpp70@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Heidi Renninger

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0792
Email: Heidi.Renninger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Randall J. Rousseau

Extension/Research Professor

Phone: 662-325-2777
Email: rjr84@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Brady Self

Associate Extension Professor

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: abs3@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Courtney Siegert

Associate Professor

Phone: 662-325-7481
Email: courtney.siegert@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Changyou (Edwin) Sun

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry

Phone: 662-325-7271
Email: cs258@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Shaun Tanger

Assistant Professor

Phone: 228-546-1014
Email: smt489@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jia Yang

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-0282
Email: jy576@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Forestry Staff


Kate Altazan

Office Associate

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: ka1122@msstate.edu
View Profile

Butch Bailey

Extension Associate III

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: asb1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Susan Blanton

Administrative Assistant I

Phone: 662-325-2949
Email: scb552@msstate.edu
View Profile

W. Cade Booth

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-2347
Email: c.booth@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Brenda Clark

Office Associate

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: bbc42@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mary A. Kelly

Business Manager I

Phone: 662-325-8778
Email: mak1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Marcus K. Measells

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3550
Email: mkm2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Mark Murphy

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-3150
Email: mwm75@msstate.edu
View Profile

Amy Ragon

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-6852
Email: awr2@msstate.edu
View Profile

Kiah Smith

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-2946
Email: kms858@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jhonda Sowers

Administrative Assistant I

Phone: 662-325-4611
Email: jlt93@msstate.edu
View Profile

Laura Terry

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-2946
Email: let181@msstate.edu
View Profile