Skip to main content

College of Forest Resources Directory


Forestry Faculty  


Steve Bullard

Associate Dean and Associate Director

Phone: 662-325-1379
Email: steve.bullard@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bruno da Silva

Assistant Professor
Natural Resource Economist

Phone: 662-325-6651
Email: bruno.silva@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Stephen C. Grado

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry
Natural Resource Economist

Phone: 662-325-2792
Email: s.c.grado@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Robert K. Grala

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry
Forest Resource Economics

Phone: 662-325-7039
Email: rkg55@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Joshua Granger

Assistant Professor
Quantitative Ecology

Phone: 662-325-0596
Email: joshua.j.granger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Donald L. Grebner

Department Head
George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry
Forest Economics

Phone: 662-325-2949
Email: dlg26@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

James E. Henderson

Professor and Head
Coastal Research and Extension Center

Phone: 228-388-4710
Email: j.henderson@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Austin Himes

Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary/Silviculture

Phone: 662-325-4249
Email: austin.himes@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Eric McConnell

Assistant Professor
Forest Business

Phone: 662-325-6340
Email: eric.mcconnell@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Adam Polinko

Assistant Professor
Silviculture and Forest Stand Dynamics

Phone: 662-325-3510
Email: adam.polinko@msstate.edu
View Profile

Krishna Poudel

Assistant Professor
Forest Biometrics

Phone: 662-325-2697
Email: kpp70@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Heidi Renninger

Associate Professor
Forest Ecophysiology

Phone: 662-325-0792
Email: Heidi.Renninger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Ashley Schulz

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5809
Email: ash.schulz@msstate.edu
View Profile

Brady Self

Associate Extension Professor
Silviculture

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: abs3@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Courtney Siegert

Associate Professor
Forest Hydrology and Biogeochemistry
Undergraduate Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-7481
Email: courtney.siegert@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Changyou (Edwin) Sun

George L. Switzer Professor of Forestry
Forest Economics and Policy

Phone: 662-325-7271
Email: cs258@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Shaun Tanger

Assistant Professor
Forest Economics and Policy

Phone: 228-546-1014
Email: smt489@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Curtis L. VanderSchaaf

Assistant Professor

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: clv127@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Forestry Staff


Kate Altazan

Office Associate

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: ka1122@msstate.edu
View Profile

Butch Bailey

Extension Associate III

Phone: 601-794-0671
Email: asb1@msstate.edu
View Profile

Susan Blanton

Administrative Assistant I

Phone: 662-325-2949
Email: scb552@msstate.edu
View Profile

W. Cade Booth

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-2347
Email: c.booth@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Caitlin Burton

Accounting Assistant

Phone: 662-325-4611
Email: ch1323@msstate.edu
View Profile

Brenda Clark

Office Associate

Phone: 662-226-6000
Email: bbc42@msstate.edu
View Profile

Carrie McBride

Business Manager I

Phone: 662-325-8778
Email:
View Profile

Marcus K. Measells

Senior Extension Associate

Phone: 662-325-3550
Email: mkm2@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Mark Murphy

Research Associate I

Phone: 662-325-3150
Email: mwm75@msstate.edu
View Profile

Amy Ragon

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-2946
Email: awr2@msstate.edu
View Profile